Corporate Governance

Corporate Governance involves the processes and procedures used to manage the business affairs of a company and includes the structure and balance of power between the management and board. This section provides bios of board and committee members, as well as charters and codes of conduct developed for the various committees.

Management Team
Name Title
Stephen J. Jones President and Chief Executive Officer
Brad Helgeson Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Matthew Mulcahy Executive Vice President, Head of Corporate Development
Derek W. Veenhof Executive Vice President, Asset Management
Michael J. deCastro Executive Vice President, Supply Chain
Timothy J. Simpson Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
Paul E. Stauder President, Covanta Environmental Solutions
Paul Gilman, Ph.D. Senior Vice President and Chief Sustainability Officer
Ginny Angilello Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Joseph J. Schantz II Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer
Board of Directors
Name  Title
Samuel Zell Chairman of the Board
David M. Barse Director
Ronald J. Broglio Director
Peter C.B. Bynoe Director
Linda J. Fisher Director
Joseph M. Holsten Director
Stephen J. Jones President and Chief Executive Officer
Owen Michaelson Director
Danielle Pletka Director
Michael W. Ranger Director
Robert S. Silberman Lead Director
Jean Smith Director